Image of Election Commission Office with American flag


1 South Side Square
Suite 103
Murfreesboro, TN 37130

Phone: (615) 898-7743
Fax: (615) 898-7938

Hours of Operation:
Monday thru Friday
8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
(except holidays)

August 7, 2008 – State Primary & County General

Press Release: January 2, 2008 – State, House and Senate Petition Release

Official Notice:

Public Notice of Elections PDF
Federal and State of Tennessee Primary - Rutherford County General
Polling Locations: Click Here for a complete listing.


Complete list of candidates PDF
Local candidate addresses and contact information PDF
Please visit the State Coordinator of Elections website for a complete listing of statewide candidates.

Early Voting: Dates, Times and Locations

Sample Ballot:

Sample Ballots list candidates and their respective areas of representation. Rutherford County voters may vote only for candidates who represent their respective districts. This information may be found on the voter’s registration card or by calling the Election Commission office at (615) 898-7743.

State Democratic Primary

State Republican Primary Ballot

Rutherford County General Ballot


Complete Election Results

NOTE: Write-In Candidate for U.S. House of Representatives
District No. 6 Republican Primary
Steven L. Edmondson — 309
Other — 131